Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property
Having stayed in Galveston through the years, this was my first time for a tower style property. The main building has a modern and comfortable feel, with ample convenient parking. The condo itself had a lot of natural light from a bay view patio on one side and ocean views from the other patio doors. The colors of the decorations give a vibrant beach feel. Furnishings of the condo are all new to excellent condition, including comfortable bedding. Appliance and electronics for the condo are very good, including 3 large TVs. The location on the 14th floor allowed for incredible sunrise views of the Gulf, for an early riser the large patio with large sofa and chairs was an amazing way to begin a day. From the pool, to the game room and close proximity to the beach this was a great location for my wife and I and we look forward to our children on our next trip to this location.
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
Great week of fun with family. Enjoyed well equipped kitchen. Would stay there again.
View Property: TW2704
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
The property is lovely and contains so many amenities. The rental company was fantastic.
Property
This condo was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. Every detail was attended to. Absolutely recommend to anyone who is trying to make a decision.
View Property: TW2704
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
Everything was as described! The Condo was outstanding, clean and everything worked as described.
View Property: TW1610
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property
Fabulous apartment with unbelievable views!!!
View Property: BC0606
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were fabulous and the staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our fifth year to come and we hope to do it every year. I highly recommend TW0104.
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property
Wonderful location and amenities
View Property: BC1706
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
My husband & I stayed in this lovely condo for a month and I can't say enough wonderful things! The condo was very well stocked for all of our needs and we couldn't have been more pleased. The views from the 22nd floor are outstanding! Daily, we sat on the 600/sf patio, enjoying the ocean sounds and watching the pelicans fly by. It really was a perfect stay! If you're considering a rental at Palisade Palms, look no further! You won't be disappointed!
View Property: BC2200
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property
It was absolutely fantastic. Not only was the property fantastic - with lots of amenities and a private beach - but the condo was perfect for my family. We had plenty of space and even enjoyed just hanging out inside on the rainy days!
View Property: BC1706
Reviewed: May 16, 2017
Property
We have stayed here previously and find it a wonderful place to take families with small children. We are near the pool and beach with a lockable gate to control access. Great views and amenities
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2017
Property
We had a such a nice time on our visit. The condo unit exceeded our expectations and there was plenty of room for my family (5 of us) plus my parents. The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed many mornings and evenings sitting on the balcony. The kids were easily entertained by the pool and beach area which we did just about every single day. We will no doubt be back.
View Property: TW0906
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property
My husband and I took our 4 boys here for a break. 16, 15, 13, and 7. We all had a great time, the pool is super nice and clean, the beach is beautiful and all so convenient because of the unit we were in.. it was super clean and equipped with every necessity. Would certainly return!
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
all of the facilities have been well maintained, and the lay-out is great!
Property
the condo was very attractive and comfortable. would definitely recommend this condo.
View Property: TW2203
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property
Great place. Wonderful views.
View Property: TW1610
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property
We rented this unit as an overflow for our family gathering at Thanksgiving. It was perfect! There were 4 adults and 2 teenagers staying in this unit. It is beautifully decorated and has plenty of room. Our family of 10 congregated there in the evenings where many played pool or just sat on one of the 3 porches visiting. We will definitely rent this unit again.
View Property: BC2708
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Property
I have stayed at Palisade Palms for 3 years now, and this unit is absolutely pure LUXURY! Loved loved loved every inch of it!!!
View Property: BC2708
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
wonderful 10 days in galveston at Palisade Palms
View Property: TW0906
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
Terrific place to stay. We have been renting a place here since it opened and this unit is the best!
View Property: TW0906
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property
This is the 5th time my family has stayed at the Palisade Palms. It just gets better every year! The penthouse was beautifully furnished. It was clean and well maintained. The pool area is so amazing! Everything was clean and well taken care of. I love that beach chairs were provided this year! I think the biggest change was the staff. So friendly and helpful! Wanted us to have a worry free and relaxing vacation. I also liked going directly to the unit for the keys and the use of your EZ tag to get into the parking area. Will definitely be back to stay in this unit!
View Property: BC2708
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property
Fourth time rental. Fabulous stay. An abundance of things to do in Galveston. Flight Museum, Bryan Museum, golf, tennis and of course the beach and pool at the condo. Enjoyed The Steakhouse at the San Luis and Riandos on the Strand.
View Property: TW1610
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was without question a class act; friendly and accommodating.
Property
We loved every minute. The condo is awesome and it will definetly be our new go to home in Galveston. We all loved it!
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Love the building, well maintained, pleasant staff, its location on East Beach close to good dining on The Strand. Also, the 2 shallow pools are great for our 9 grandchildren ages 2 - 7.
Property
We rented 4 units at Palisade Palms for a week for our family of 25 people. This was our 6th year in a row. We keep coming back because we have a great experience.
View Property: TW2203
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience in this exceptionally well-equipped condo with its magnificent views from all three balconies. It was spotless and clearly well maintained. We enjoyed the relative quiet and lack of congestion of the East Beach location only a short drive from some wonderful restaurants!
View Property: BC1100
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
Great place. Very comfortable. Had a great view of the fireworks from the Gulf balcony. Definitely recommend this unit. Am an owner at this facility.
View Property: TW1610
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property
We Loved our Condo we rent the same one each year!! And we rent two or three more for our grown kids and grandchild!!! It's so clean and Eazy to keep clean!! Love the new carpet this year and tile!!!! Love The Condo and Galvestion!!!! Thank you so much. the Lang's
View Property: TW2203