Guest Reviews

Write a Review
NORMAN, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2019
Property Manager
Every member of TCR staff with whom we've had dealings has been 100% professional, courteous, and focused on making our stay as guests the best it can be. In particular, Cathy Duiguid stands out as a team member who did not rest until she had resolved our concerns in October of 2018.
Property
For us, Palisade Palms Trade Winds tower is the only place to stay in Galveston. Every aspect of the property is maintained with an eye to luxury without being gaudy or overbearing. The amenities are top-tier and geared toward providing the guest, as well as the resident, with an exceptional, one-of-a-kind experience away from the noisy hustle and bustle of certain areas along Seawall Boulevard while still being accessible to the island's attractions, restaurants, and beaches.
View Property: TW1610
Broken Arrow, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
I am so glad to know that I can contact Sommer personally and explore vacation rental options! Thank you for a great experience!
Property
We have stayed at Palisade Palms one week every year since March 08, renting privately and through Texas Coastal Realty. (Previously we rented once at Islander East and twice at the Galvestonian and a pre-cruise stay at Hampton Inn.) We intend to continue indefinitely at Palisade Palms as our Spring Break home away from home. **updates to the childrens play room on the first floor were fantastic!
View Property: BC2104
Aitkin, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Renting was easy and the staff at the desk were always very friendly and accomodating. We worked with Sommer for our renting and she was very helpful and made sure all our request were fulfilled.
Property
Palisade Palms is a wonderful place to have a quiet vacation. Common areas are beautifully decorated and welcoming. the pool area is very nice and gives everyone an opportunity to have shade or full sun as they wish. A quick walk on the boardwalk brought us the the beach for our daily walks.
View Property: TW1610
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time. We are familiar with the area and stay frequently in nearby properties. This trip was a 20th anniversary splurge. Palisade Palms is definitely a premium property. The 2bd/2ba unit was large, it had a good layout, it was clean and modern. The beach and bay view multiple balconies were excellent. We took advantage of all the amenities, the workout room was massive and well appointed, the game room and ping pong area were also nice. The pool was great and beach access and available items to take out the beach was great. The trip and the property definitely met our expectations.
View Property: BC0910
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW0906
Brookline, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. Thank you!!
Property
Thank you for a fabulous vacation!
View Property: BC1408
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2019
Property Manager
Sumer was very helpful and followed up quickly to make sure our wifi problem was fixed.
Property
Our first trip back to Galveston in many years. We really enjoyed the Palisade Palms property!
View Property: BC0910
Conroe, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Sommer followed up with us to make sure our tv was working and the WiFi had the proper password. She was very helpful and nice about it.
Property
View Property: BC0910
The Woodlands, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BC0910
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW1610
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
The staff who work for Palisade Palms have always been more than accommodating!
Property
We love the Palisade Palms and hope to stay there every year!
View Property: TW0906
Broomfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2018
Property Manager
The concierge staff was also extremely friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in until I left!
Property
Unfortunately it rained/ thunder stormed the week I was there but I was still able to enjoy both balconies views, grill, game room, ping-pong room, and the coffee bar every morning! I also was able to meet many of the full-time residence, extremely friendly and welcomed me with open arms to their activities!
View Property: TW1610
Houston, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2018
Property Manager
All staff members were more than ready to help and accommodate your every need. Wonderful team!
Property
This is the top of the line property in Galveston. Perfect for a romantic holiday or family vacation. You will not find a more luxurious property outside of Miami.
View Property: BC2708
Trinidad, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW1610
Katy, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
everyone was super nice
Property
Pool area was very nice, and enjoyed having the fitness center onsite.
View Property: TW0906
Russellville, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I came in contact with was very nice and helpful. Great staff
View Property: TW1610
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
No issues. Everything done thru email.
Property
Beautiful condo beautiful view. Very clean
View Property: TW1610
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
I had several questions prior to our vacation and they were answered fully and promptly.
Property
The property was beautiful and well maintained. The unit had the most beautiful views of the beach and of the ships coming in and out. It was very spacious and up to date.
View Property: TW2203
Trinidad, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great, from the initial booking of 4 condos, to checkin, to every single time we walked through the lobby, to checkout. We were always greeted with a wave and a smile.
Property
Overall a great experience! The staff was great, the grounds were very well maintained, pool was perfect for our family of all ages. Couldn't have asked for more!
View Property: TW1610
Shreveport, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BC0910
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW2704
Marble Falls, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
When the beach condo we had been renting for 4+ years (since my son was 3) suddenly sold (never went on the market) and was removed from the rental pool just 2 months out from our planned stay, we were devastated. No other condo at that property was comparable. I had never visited Palisade Palms but was impressed by the website. I reached out to Cathy with TCR and she was amazing in helping select the condo and working with the owner to set up the same vacation dates we had enjoyed with our prior condo. She was very responsive and forthright in what she could or couldn't do. No high pressure and truly set my mind at ease when "shopping" for the right condo by phone. The condo was exactly as described and the facilities were amazing. I also met Sommer while at Palisades who is always upbeat and friendly. There was always someone in the office when we walked by but we rarely had to bother them because everything was put together so well. Thanks to TCR, we now have a new vacation home!
Property
My husband, son and I had been staying at another beach condo property for an extended period twice a year for 4+ years -- since my son was 3. It was our home away from home and we were heartbroken when the condo suddenly sold and was removed from the rental market - cancelling our 2018 plans just a few weeks before our arrival. I had never been to Palisade Palms but was aware of it so I phoned. Cathy with TCR worked with us and the owner to put us in unit 1706 for the same dates, etc. Despite how easy she was to work with, my heart was pounding a bit upon our arrival not knowing what to expect and wondering if my 7 yo son who had practically grown up in the previous condo would be sad about the change. It was amazing, we all fell in love with 1706 and my son never mentioned the old condo! He dubbed the HUGE balcony in 1706 as the "outside room" and insisted we all spend most of our time in the condo in that "room." Of course he didn't have to insist much b/c it was SO comfortable and private on the huge balcony. We would enjoy our coffee and even breakfast on the balcony while watching for dolphins, etc. My son also loved the pool area which was SO much less crowded than the other condo and the water temperature was always perfect. The "rinse off" area from the beach was VERY convenient and well-maintained. A MUST for having children on the beach. Plus there were beach shade shelters provided for free. The exercise and game rooms had SO many different games and equipment and, also, were never crowded. Everyone we met at Palisades was friendly and polite and upbeat, including the residents (which is sometimes awkward in a rental situation). The property is very private, safe and secure with convenient, secure elevators from a secured garage area -- REALLY sets your mind at ease. We are already booked for our next stay and are SO happy to have found a new "beach" home for our family vacations! I encourage anyone looking to stay at this condo; provided it is not on our dates which I intend to keep! :)
View Property: BC1706
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW1610
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic, responsive team! Very friendly and professional
Property
Fantastic stay in a beautiful condo facing the golf. We watched Dolphins swimming, while enjoying the covered veranda. The grounds are beautiful and well kept.
View Property: BC0910
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Everyone in our group had wonderful things to say about this condo. It was very clean and accommodating. The balcony was the best part. We will definitely be back next year!!
View Property: BC2200