Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Shreveport, US
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: BC0910
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW2704
Marble Falls, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
When the beach condo we had been renting for 4+ years (since my son was 3) suddenly sold (never went on the market) and was removed from the rental pool just 2 months out from our planned stay, we were devastated. No other condo at that property was comparable. I had never visited Palisade Palms but was impressed by the website. I reached out to Cathy with TCR and she was amazing in helping select the condo and working with the owner to set up the same vacation dates we had enjoyed with our prior condo. She was very responsive and forthright in what she could or couldn't do. No high pressure and truly set my mind at ease when "shopping" for the right condo by phone. The condo was exactly as described and the facilities were amazing. I also met Sommer while at Palisades who is always upbeat and friendly. There was always someone in the office when we walked by but we rarely had to bother them because everything was put together so well. Thanks to TCR, we now have a new vacation home!
Property
My husband, son and I had been staying at another beach condo property for an extended period twice a year for 4+ years -- since my son was 3. It was our home away from home and we were heartbroken when the condo suddenly sold and was removed from the rental market - cancelling our 2018 plans just a few weeks before our arrival. I had never been to Palisade Palms but was aware of it so I phoned. Cathy with TCR worked with us and the owner to put us in unit 1706 for the same dates, etc. Despite how easy she was to work with, my heart was pounding a bit upon our arrival not knowing what to expect and wondering if my 7 yo son who had practically grown up in the previous condo would be sad about the change. It was amazing, we all fell in love with 1706 and my son never mentioned the old condo! He dubbed the HUGE balcony in 1706 as the "outside room" and insisted we all spend most of our time in the condo in that "room." Of course he didn't have to insist much b/c it was SO comfortable and private on the huge balcony. We would enjoy our coffee and even breakfast on the balcony while watching for dolphins, etc. My son also loved the pool area which was SO much less crowded than the other condo and the water temperature was always perfect. The "rinse off" area from the beach was VERY convenient and well-maintained. A MUST for having children on the beach. Plus there were beach shade shelters provided for free. The exercise and game rooms had SO many different games and equipment and, also, were never crowded. Everyone we met at Palisades was friendly and polite and upbeat, including the residents (which is sometimes awkward in a rental situation). The property is very private, safe and secure with convenient, secure elevators from a secured garage area -- REALLY sets your mind at ease. We are already booked for our next stay and are SO happy to have found a new "beach" home for our family vacations! I encourage anyone looking to stay at this condo; provided it is not on our dates which I intend to keep! :)
View Property: BC1706
Sugar Land, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: TW1610
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property Manager
Fantastic, responsive team! Very friendly and professional
Property
Fantastic stay in a beautiful condo facing the golf. We watched Dolphins swimming, while enjoying the covered veranda. The grounds are beautiful and well kept.
View Property: BC0910
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Everyone in our group had wonderful things to say about this condo. It was very clean and accommodating. The balcony was the best part. We will definitely be back next year!!
View Property: BC2200
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2018
Property
Our experience in Palisade Palms was beyond our expectations in every aspect of our stay. All the property is very clean and well mantained. Since we arrived we were very well received for a very kind and professional staff. The Penthouse BC2708 was the best place we have stayed for vacations and we feel like being at home. The views are formidable to the beach and also to the port. The kitchen and the living room well mantained. The swimming pool and all other public areas are in top condition (the gym, game room, and kids room). We hope to repeat our experience soon....
View Property: BC2708
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property
Extremely wonderful time. The unit very nice. Highly recommend. 1706 BC has wood floor, two masters, gorgeous views. New appliances. Beds comfortable and furniture has very nice set up. T.V. in every room. Will be back!!!!
View Property: BC1706
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property
We really loved this condo, the kitchen was great to cook in and the layout was great. The best part, though, was the great balcony setup! The huge ocean front balcony was comfortable and relaxing and the back balcony was great for some bay views. I would definitely recommend and look forward to coming back!
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
Palisade Palms amenities are numerous including a resort type pool, boardwalk directly to the beach, game room etc. Top on my list of favorites are the beach, balcony view and location.
Property
I had the wonderful experience of staying at this condo for several weeks. This unit has everything you would want for a vacation stay. It has recently been redecorated and is well maintained. The Strand is about 2 1/2 miles away with restaurants, shops and art studios. If you have bikes bring them, you can ride on the sea wall and to Arlan's grocery store. My favorite restaurants, Gaidos, Nicks, Sunflower Cafe, Black Pearl, Millers and the (Porch Cafe, limited hours, located in Beach Town 1/4 mile away). Lots to do in Galveston and this is a wonderful home base!
View Property: TW2208
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property
Very nice unit with super views! Kitchen is well stocked and we also used the balcony grill. The property is also convenient to the best restaurants on the Island. Pool and beach access is top notch. Wish we could have stayed another week!
View Property: BC0910
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property
We rented TW2704 for an October break and specifically to attend a Beach Boys concert on Sunday night. Our experience was excellent. The Penthouse far exceeded any rental that we have ever used. The furnishings were top notch. The condo was larger than most houses that we have rented. The three patios were great. Kitchen was super and stocked well. We have visited Galveston 20 times and this is the finest rental experience yet.
View Property: TW2704
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
We had such a wonderful time staying at this lovely Galveston condo. It was more beautiful than the listing description or pictures. The layout has two balconies so you have a view of both the beach and of the bay. Sitting on the balcony lounge furniture was a perfect spot to enjoy morning coffee and in the evening watch the waves roll in with a bottle of wine. The coastal decor was relaxing, fun, and tasteful. The condo was immaculate with all the necessities one would need for a weekend away. It was obvious the owners take pride and joy with all of the simple but nice touches the condo offered. In addition, the location is right on the beach with close proximity to many shops and restaurants. I will definitely be coming back to this condo in the near future and would highly recommend it to any of my family and friends.
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
When we arrived "Wow" came to mind and stayed there until we left... The "Palisade Palms" is a Five Star property that really stands out in the Galveston Beach skyline due to its height and its premium build. The staff at the property were consistently resourceful, friendly and professional. The unit and its view(s), from the 14th floor, were even nicer than they appear in the VBRO pictures. The unit is high enough for amazing views but not too high. There is something special about actually being in this beautiful condo... The owners seem to have thought of everything as it is a wonderfully appointed unit. My friends and I look forward to our next stay at the Palisade Palms!!
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property
The condo is beautifully furnished, with anything you can think of that you might need to enjoy your stay. The colors are bright and cheerful! The balconies are situated so that you can always enjoy the view of something different. Whether it be the shrimp boats in the gulf, or the cruise ships coming and going thru the ship channel. There's always a breeze somewhere, and the balcony furniture is extremely inviting. We spent the majority of our time on the balconies. That's what we call a successful vacation!
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Excellent as always!
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
Our stay was very pleasant in a luxury resort setting.
View Property: BC1706
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property
This was our 5th year to rent the condo. We have thoroughly enjoyed the stay each year. It is well stocked, well maintained and a beautiful location. We will look forward to renting again next year.
View Property: TW1610
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
This condo is perfect for families with young children. We were steps from the pool, there was a a lot of space and we didn't need to ride elevators. My children also enjoyed the kids play area and small playground. Access to beach was easy. It was a great place to stay!
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Trip was amazing. Condo has a great location to the pool. Third bathroom a big plus. Amenities on property amazing!
View Property: TW0104
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful.
Property
This condo was so amazing. The view and accommodations were spectacular!
View Property: TW2208
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property
Having stayed in Galveston through the years, this was my first time for a tower style property. The main building has a modern and comfortable feel, with ample convenient parking. The condo itself had a lot of natural light from a bay view patio on one side and ocean views from the other patio doors. The colors of the decorations give a vibrant beach feel. Furnishings of the condo are all new to excellent condition, including comfortable bedding. Appliance and electronics for the condo are very good, including 3 large TVs. The location on the 14th floor allowed for incredible sunrise views of the Gulf, for an early riser the large patio with large sofa and chairs was an amazing way to begin a day. From the pool, to the game room and close proximity to the beach this was a great location for my wife and I and we look forward to our children on our next trip to this location.
View Property: BC1408
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property
Great week of fun with family. Enjoyed well equipped kitchen. Would stay there again.
View Property: TW2704
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
The property is lovely and contains so many amenities. The rental company was fantastic.
Property
This condo was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. Every detail was attended to. Absolutely recommend to anyone who is trying to make a decision.
View Property: TW2704
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2017
Property
Everything was as described! The Condo was outstanding, clean and everything worked as described.
View Property: TW1610